Organizing Committee

Members of the Organizing Committee handle all planning and logistics for the IEEE Haptics Symposium.  We deeply appreciate their service to the haptics community and particularly to this conference.  

General Chairs   chairs@hapticssymposium.org
  Katherine J. Kuchenbecker   Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Germany / University of Pennsylvania, USA
  Greg Gerling   University of Virginia, USA

Program Chair   program@hapticssymposium.org
  Yon Visell   University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Publications Chair   publications@hapticssymposium.org
  Veronica J. Santos   University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Cross-Cutting Challenges Chair   ccc@hapticssymposium.org
  Greg Gerling   University of Virginia, USA

Work-in-Progress Chair   wip@hapticssymposium.org
  Vincent Levesque   Tactile Labs, Canada

Demos and Exhibits Chairs   de@hapticssymposium.org
  Fabrizio Sergi   University of Delaware, USA
  Mounia Ziat   Northern Michigan University, USA

Local Arrangements Chairs   localarrangements@hapticssymposium.org
  Heather Culbertson   Stanford University, USA
  Sean Follmer   Stanford University, USA

Awards Chair   awards@hapticssymposium.org
  Seungmoon Choi   Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH), Korea

Finance Chair   finance@hapticssymposium.org
  Kyle Reed   University of South Florida, USA

Sponsorship Chairs   sponsorship@hapticssymposium.org
  Nick Colonnese   Oculus Research, USA
  Ann Majewicz   University of Texas, Dallas, USA
  Mike Yip   University of California, San Diego, USA

Publicity Chair   publicity@hapticssymposium.org
  Ozkan Celik   Colorado School of Mines, USA

Registration Chair   registration@hapticssymposium.org
  Manuel Cruz   Immersion Corporation, Canada

Student Volunteers Chairs   sv@hapticssymposium.org
  Seokhee Jeon   Kyung Hee University, Korea
  Jeremy Brown   Johns Hopkins University, USA

Stanford Tour Coordinators   tour@hapticssymposium.org
  Allison Okamura and Margaret Coad   Stanford University, USA

Webmaster   webmaster@hapticssymposium.org
  Jaebong Lee   NVIDIA Corporation, USA