Organizing Committee

Members of the Organizing Committee handle all planning and logistics for the IEEE Haptics Symposium.  We deeply appreciate their service to the haptics community and particularly to this conference.  

General Chairs
  Katherine J. Kuchenbecker   Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Germany / University of Pennsylvania, USA
  Greg Gerling   University of Virginia, USA

Program Chair
  Yon Visell   University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Publications Chair
  Veronica J. Santos   University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Cross-Cutting Challenges Co-Chairs
  Manuel Cruz   Immersion Corporation, Canada
  Greg Gerling   University of Virginia, USA

Work-in-Progress Chair
  Vincent Levesque   École de technologie supérieure, Canada

Demos and Exhibits Chairs
  Fabrizio Sergi   University of Delaware, USA
  Mounia Ziat   Northern Michigan University, USA

Transactions on Haptics Posters Chair
  Vincent Levesque   École de technologie supérieure, Canada

Local Arrangements Chairs
  Heather Culbertson   Stanford University, USA
  Tania Morimoto   Stanford University, USA

Awards Chair
  Seungmoon Choi   Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH), Korea

Finance Chair
  Kyle Reed   University of South Florida, USA

Sponsorship Chairs
  Nick Colonnese   Oculus Research, USA
  Ann Majewicz   University of Texas, Dallas, USA
  Mike Yip   University of California, San Diego, USA

Registration Chair
  Jenna Gorlewicz   Saint Louis University, USA

Publicity Chair
  Rebecca Khurshid   Boston University, USA

Student Volunteers Chairs
  Seokhee Jeon   Kyung Hee University, Korea
  Jeremy Brown   Johns Hopkins University, USA

Stanford Tour Coordinators
  Allison Okamura and Margaret Coad   Stanford University, USA

  Jaebong Lee   NVIDIA Corporation, USA